Weekly Bread #181

What is our body? Is it all we are? Is it merely a container for our spirits or is it just a tool? I have pondered these questions some – they are theological ones after all. My conclusion is usually that all of the above are true and that the mind, body, spirit distinction is just a cultural construct that is akin to all the other binaries that only serve to limit human potential. Although maybe it is a trinity rather than a binary – same issue theologically as I believe God is both one and infinite. I am a unitarian through and through.

I did learn a new use for my body this week. We are cat sitting while my daughter is hiking the Pacific Crest Trail and this little rascal jumped on my back while I was cleaning his litter box. I guess the view was better up there. Whatever works I guess. Cats are pragmatists.

I am gradually getting back on program after my holiday. I have a lot of uses left for this aging body of mine.

L’Chaim

Average weight this week is down .6 pounds for a total loss of 154.

Leave a comment