Weekly Bread #178

This week I hiked from the Banff upper hot springs to see this view. It was a fairly brutal 4 miler with an elevation gain of 2100 feet. No wonder I did some fist pumping when we reached the summit

But I am not a complete fool. We took the gondola down. I did feel rather smug mingling with the tourists who took it both ways.

L’Chaim!

Average weight up a pound this week. Clearly all muscle. Hah! 154 is now my total loss since I started paying attention to my weight. it is hard not to over replenish when I am burning so many calories a day but I am not going to worry while on vacation. Being well, healthy and happy is miracle enough for me.

One response to “Weekly Bread #178”

  1. louettaerlin says :

    Congratulations, Theresa and Anne!!! Banff is so beautiful. Stay well. Louetta

Leave a comment