Daily Bread #91

pexels-photo-3401900.jpeg

Photo by cottonbro on Pexels.com

I have never been one to make New Year’s resolutions, but I do believe in making good wishes.  I hope that everyone has a good and happy New Year.  May all your dreams come true.  My main dream is that we get rid of the crook in the White House soon.   It will take some work, but we can do it, either now or next November.

I had FUN this holiday season.  I really like being at a weight where I can indulge at times and still stay on track overall.  Between November 22 and December 28, 4 out of the 5 members of my immediate family have birthdays.  Our anniversary is January 3 and when you add in Thanksgiving and Christmas, and a few holiday parties, it makes for a lot of celebratory ocaisions that tend to involve an excess of yummy food and drink.   I went over my normal calorie budget many times during this period, but somewhat amazingly I weigh roughly 5 pounds less than I did on November 21.  Ok, we aren’t at January 4th yet and still have our anniversary to celebrate (45 years!), but I think I have definitely “got this” and may even be running the risk of becoming overconfident.  But I know the trick now: eat super healthy at all the other times and move as much as the new knee can tolerate.  It is a lifestyle and I am really enjoying life these days, doing it “in style.”

L’Chaim!  This week’s stats: My Fitbit report shows 28454 steps last week for 12.2 miles.  (up 10,000 steps from last week.) I ate approximately 10521 calories and burned 12862 for a deficit of 2341. My average weight this week is down 1.2 pounds from last week’s average for a total loss of 156.4.

Leave a comment