Weekly Bread #215

Don’t confuse me with the facts, please. My head hurts. It has been 2 1/2 weeks and I am still congested and woke up again last night with a coughing fit after the 4 hour generic NyQuil wore off. I am taking Mucinex during the day time and sucking on Halls cough drops. That all works to keep me feeling marginal rather than terrible, which is good I suppose. The spicy chicken soup my sweet neighbors made for me helps the most.

The test pic above was from 3 days ago. I tested again yesterday and the “T” line didn’t show, but the “C” (control) line was almost invisible so I am not sure if the expired test worked. It doesn’t matter really. My doctor has told me that I likely am not contagious anymore and could probably go out, “and live my life” AND that wearing a mask around other people for awhile anyway would be safer just in case I am contagious. Masking while coughing and sneezing doesn’t sound very practical to me, though, so I am still staying home for now.

I am hoping to feel well enough tomorrow to go on a short hike. No need to mask up outdoors, it’s my energy level that needs to be ready to hike. I have done the stationary bike some days, but it isn’t the same as the great outdoors. I am sick of being sick, but not at all sure that positive thinking will cure me. We will see. One day, one week, and one life at a time. It is all any of us can really handle.

This week I gained back one of the almost 3 pounds I lost last week, but my 3 month average is now a flat line. Flattening the curve is a good thing, both with covid and weight management.

L’Chaim

Average weight this week was up 1.1 pounds for a total loss of 147.7.

Leave a comment