Weekly Bread #159

I did pretty good this week and managed to celebrate yet another birthday yesterday. 72 seems like a lot of years, quite a few more than I expected to see when I was young. This year we were able to actually eat out in a restaurant with all of our adult children and then have a Princess Cake (for the princess!) back at the house. We were lucky the pandemic timing worked out. Not exactly surfing the waves, more like enjoying the dips between the surges, but whatever works I say. The experts are telling us we are about to leave Pandemic behind and enter the Land of Endemic. I’d rather visit the Land of Enchantment. Maybe there we could leave all the war, hunger, and hate behind.

Surviving is successful living. Maintenance is just fine, especially for a week that involves cake.

L’Chaim!

My average weight this week is up .1 pounds for a total loss of 162.1.

Leave a comment