A World, A Prayer

Earth-Oceania318_cropped

 

I do not long for a brand new world

Or some golden age

In a mythical past.

I am no longer a revolutionary

Wanting to smash the state.

I hope I will never be

On the side of those

Who resist all change.

I simply want

To love this world

Just as it is

With all the mess

And chaos of imperfection.

May I always feel compassion

For those who suffer

From war and hate and want.

May I always work for justice and for peace.

May I always love this world

Just as it is.

 

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “A World, A Prayer”

  1. Mike Gardner says :

    Beautiful, thank you. Hope you are well. Guess who’s on the Board?

Leave a Reply

