Grammar

My i’s are sometimes dotted

My t’s are most times are crossed

So many rules to follow

My commas do get lost

Grammar is a fine thing

If it helps us understand

Just a tool like any other

Not sacred in itself

 

Much of life can be like that

Getting trapped within the form

Reach out to the spirit

Read between the lines

Follow your heart’s knowing

Use a dash and not a semicolon

If that is what works best

I can’t stress that enough

!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “Grammar”

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. I can’t breathe with you , my doom. « How my heart speaks - December 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

