Who am I?

Who am I

Who are you?

Can you tell

By the clothes I wear

By how I walk

Or who I love?

What shall you call me?

Man woman

Or just by my name

It matters what the world thinks

Roles and categories

Power and violence

Construct cages for our souls

We can be beaten

We can be killed

We can be lost in shame

Open the hearts

Open the doors

Free the minds

Find the courage

Proclaim it loud

You are you

I am me

Together

We will bring hope

A blessing beyond fear.

 

 

 

 

Tags: , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gender Games | Sermons, Poetry, and Other Musings - November 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

