I Believe

I believe because I must believe

That God loves each and all

 

I believe because I want to believe

That peace will come someday

 

I believe because I need to believe

That justice will come to be

 

I believe because my eyes have seen

The rainbow after the storm

 

I believe because my ears have heard

The people sing the Spirit’s song

 

I believe because my heart can beat

With the pulse of love and gratitude

 

I believe because we work as one

In a harmony of diversity

 

I believe because I am not alone

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “I Believe”

  1. Kurt says :

    Wonderful message.

Leave a Reply

